Interstate Recognizes Employees for 2020 Outstanding Achievement and Excellence During Virtual Annual Awards Ceremonies


Firstly, Interstate is proud to announce the recipients of awards for 2020 outstanding achievement and excellence during this year’s annual awards ceremonies, which were held virtually over three days in May.

Secondly, ward winners were nominated by their fellow employees, who were asked to submit the names of co-workers who best exemplified the company’s commitment to courtesy, respect, integrity, professionalism, value and our exclusive Top Hat® service.

Moreover, we’re grateful to everyone who participated in this year’s nomination process – and to each and every one of our employees for the dedication they’ve shown to serving our customers during one of the most challenging years in our nearly 80-year history as one of the largest moving companies in Greater Washington, D.C.

Additionally, we celebrate the success of our company by honoring the following employees for their outstanding achievements and excellence in 2020:

Special Recognition

Ann Andreini
Mike Brenholt
Jill Canamaso
Dana Dodge
Lisa Jahnke
Ghufran Tariq

Collaboration Award

Higher Education Moving & Storage Team
Brittany Jessup and the Relocation Services Team

Sales Person of the Year

Kim Woods
Cathy Partridge
Sid Sillah

Inner Circle Award

Duane Bailey
Lisa Wood
Cathy Partridge
CHEER Award – Casey Williams
Trailblazer Award – Jane Symionow
Inspiration Award – Travis Boyd
Ambassador Award – Kris Edney

Rookie of the Year

Jasmine Zepeda
Clinton Thompson
Kayleigh Grenon
John Jenkins
Andy Cowsky

Employee of the Year

Tia Hardley
Farhad Azizi
Manager of the Year – Imran Khalid

Warehouseman of the Year

Will Sweeney
Jason Weaver
Contractor of the Year – Absolute Movers
Driver of the Year – Jesse Thompson
Packer/Driver of the Year – Zulma Choto
Packer of the Year – Zandra Soto Wassel

Mover of the Year

Roland Wilson
Clarence Hensley
Driver of the Year – Derek Watkins

Customer Choice Award

Marilu Hernandez-Sanchez
John Graham
Safety Award – Jim Dupee
Care & Handling Award – Todd Perdue
Productivity Award – Jared Otis
Most Improved Award – Daniel Morris

Congratulations to all of our 2020 Virtual Awards Excellence winners. Moreover, Your service and dedication allow our company to deliver excellence to everyone\ entrusted to our care.

View More Articles